Skip to main content
Advice and answers from the Endear Team
Search for articles...
Search results for:
how do i delete customers or avoid contacting them
When should I send a text message vs an email message?
When
contacting
customers
you can choose to send an SMS or email… Applies to: All (Users, Managers, & Admins) When
contacting
customers
you can choose to send either
Is there a way to stop sending a mass message?
If you
delete
the draft you can
avoid
pending messages from being sent… to: All (Users, Managers, & Admins) Your mass emails are processed through drafts, so if you
delete
… the draft you can
avoid
pending messages from being sent
How do I
delete
an Audience?
Delete
an Audience… You can also
delete
the Audience from within the Audience itself, on the
Customers
page… In the dropdown, select
Delete
Audience It will immediately
delete
from your audience page
How do I
delete
a sale?
Delete
a sale… Check the checkbox next to the sale you want to
delete
. 2. Click
Delete
. Still Need Help?… To
Delete
a Sale:
How do I message multiple
customers
?
Learn to send bulk message
customers
via email, SMS, or WhatsApp messages… per message Managers: up to 25
customers
per message Admins: up to 50
customers
per message… Use the checkbox at the top of the audience to select all
customers
or select the specific
customers
How do I unsubscribe
customers
?
Unsubscribe a
customer
manually… How to Manually Unsubscribe a
Customer
… Applies to: All (Users, Managers, & Admins)
Customers
can unsubscribe themselves from communication
How do I merge
customers
?
Merge duplicate
customer
records to improve data accuracy and sales attribution… You can use the method below to merge
customers
who may not be recognized by our system as duplicates
How do I export
customers
?
Learn how to export
customer
information from Endear to a CSV… Select the checkbox to highlight all the
customers
… Then select the text Select all 100+
customers
How do I assign & un-assign users to
customers
?
Assign others to
customers
in Endear… Click on Remove You can assign
customers
in bulk from an audience or filtered list of
customers
. … Do
customers
know they are assigned to me?
How do I
delete
a Story?
How to
delete
a Story… Applies to: All (Users, Managers, & Admins) When you need to remove a story, you can
delete
it from… Go to the Story you would like to remove, and click
Delete
at the top-right corner. 2