Why does the same transaction show up twice?

Find out why a transaction might show up twice in your Sales report

With Endear, you can track any transaction that took place through a connected platform and credit it to an associate if the sale was made within the 30-day attribution window of a message being sent.

If 2 associates messaged the same customer and a purchase is made within 30 days of both those messages, the transaction will show up twice in your Sales report. If you want to delete one of the entries, you can delete a sale.