1. Help Center
  2. Customers
  3. Organizing, Filtering & Searching for Customers

How do I edit a segment?

Change the name or description of your segment, or remove it entirely. 

There are 2 ways to edit the name or description of a segment. 

From the Segments Page

1. Locate the segment you want to delete on your Segments Page and click on the three dots at the bottom-right corner. If a segment does not have the three dots, that is an indication that you are not able to remove that segment.

2. Update the name and/or description in the on pop-up window and click Save.

You can also edit these details from within the segment itself, on the Customers page. 

  1. Select the segment you want to edit from the main Customers page.

2. Click on the Saved button.

3. Make the desired changes to the name or description of your segment and click Save

Note that you cannot change the access permissions of your segment once it has been created. You also cannot edit the filters that make up your segment. Adding or removing filters to the ones displayed will enable you to create a new segment


More information: