Applies to: All

If you are the creator of a task, you can edit all of a task's details at any time or delete it. Admins can also edit or delete any task. You can also bulk delete notes & tasks, and restore them any time.

Solution Overview:

  1. Visit the task you want to edit

  2. Update its info (or delete it)

  3. You can restore a deleted task so long as you created it or you are an admin

How To Edit a Task

1. Click on the note you want to edit

Click on the note you want to edit or delete

3. Click on any fields you want to update - here, we've decided to edit the title and due date

Click on Edit
Click on any fields you want to update
Click on Jun 1, 09:00 AM

How to delete a Task

  1. Click on Delete at the top of the task

Click on Delete

How to View and Restore Deleted Tasks (only admins and creators can restore deleted tasks)

7. Click on More filters on your Notes and Tasks list

Screenshot

8. Click on the Deleted filter option

Screenshot

9. Click on yes

10. Select "Yes"

Screenshot

11. Click on Done - you'll see all the Notes that have previously been deleted

Screenshot

How to Restore a Note

12. Click on the note you want to restore

Screenshot

13. Click on Restore

Screenshot

How to Bulk Delete Notes

1. Check one or more notes you want to delete

Check one or more notes you want to delete
Check Select note

2. Click on Actions

Click on Actions

3. Click on Delete Notes

Click on Delete Notes

Still Need Help?

We are happy to assist you with more 1:1 direction. Reach out to us on our live chat!

Did this answer your question?