Leave a note for yourself or your team on a customer's profile
From within a customer's profile, you can see all the notes you or anyone else on your team has left.
- From the Customers module, select a customer segment either created by you or shared by your team. Otherwise, you can search for a specific customer in the Search bar.
- Once in a customer's profile, you'll be able to see all the notes previously added. Click Create Note to add a new one.
- Title & description will appear on your note for everyone to see
- You can use tags to filter all notes and tasks in the Notes & Tasks module
- There will be various fields for you to enter information into about the customer.
- You can assign a note to specific users, and they will get notified so long as notifications are turned on
- If there is a specific action item you'd like completed by a certain date, you can also turn your note into a task using the convert to task button.
4. You'll then be able to add a deadline
5. Set a due date by choosing either from the preset options, or by selecting a specific date on a calendar.
6. Once you've set a due date, you can also elect to have the due date recur. Using the resulting dropdown menu, you can have your task recur daily, weekly, monthly or annually.
7. Once you've finished creating your note or task, be sure to exit out, do not click Mark Complete because that will will eliminate notifications on your task.
You should only click Mark Complete once the task has been accomplished. Note that you also have the option to mark a task as complete by hovering over the task.