What is the difference between Admin, Manager, and User?

Learn the different permissions of each user based on their user role

There are 3 different levels of permissions a user can have within Endear. 

Admin

User's with the role of Admin in Endear can see and do anything in the account. They have the ability to switch between locations, create tasks and segments for different locations and users, and assign other users to customers. Admins can also adjust certain settings in Endear and view the Endear Reports features. It's also important to note that Admin's in Endear will receive any transactional emails from the Endear team if there are ever any issues with your account or major updates.

Manager

User's with the role of Manager in Endear are essentially Admins but only of the locations they have access to. This means they can create tasks and segments for other users within their location(s) and assign users of their location to customers. 

User

User's with the role of User are most often the Sales Associates/Stylists working with customers on a day to day basis. They have access to just the location(s) they are added to and can only create segments for themselves and assign themselves to customers.

What permissions do Admin, Manager, and Users have?

 

PROFESSIONAL

User

  • View segments that have been shared with them
  • Add filters to customer segments
  • Save segments for only themselves or their team
  • Create templates
  • Schedule email and SMS messages
  • Assign a customer to themselves
  • View reports that have been shared with them
  • Add filters to reports
  • Add filters to reports
  • Message customers one on one
  • Bulk message customers (up to 100 at a time)
  • Edit their own personal settings
    • Notifications
    • Email
    • Username
    • Display name
    • Mobile Number
    • Password
  • Create lookbooks and add images and assets
  • Create notes and tasks, and assign them to others on their team

Manager

  • Access to segments and reports in the teams that they're assigned to
  • Access to segments and reports that has been shared with manager-level people
  • Connecting location sources (e-commerce and POS) to their respective teams
  • Can assign and unassign users on their team to customers (one by one and in bulk)
  • Can assign tasks to users on their teams
  • Edit team account settings
    • Team name
    • Team address
    • Team inbox
    • Text direction
  • Invite users to their team
  • Add and remove current user to their team
  • Reactivate users from their team
  • Bulk message customers (up to 2,500 at a time)

Admin

  • Access to all teams and settings
  • Ability to switch between all teams
  • Merge customers
  • Sync data via Zapier
  • Ability to import and export customers
  • Ability to import and export reports
  • Disable users
  • Change and set users' roles
  • Access to billing information and transactions
  • Delete images or assets
  • Creating teams
  • Creating contact methods (SMS and email domains)

 

GROWTH

User

  • View segments that have been shared with them
  • Add filters to customer segments
  • Save segments for only themselves or their team
  • Create templates
  • Schedule email and SMS messages
  • Assign a customer to themselves only
  • View reports that have been shared with them
  • Add filters to reports
  • Message customers one on one
  • Bulk message customers (up to 100 at a time)
  • Edit their own personal settings
    • Notifications
    • Email
    • Username
    • Mobile Number
    • Password
  • Create lookbooks and add images and assets
  • Create notes and tasks, and assign them to others on their team

Manager

  • Access to segments and reports in the teams that they're assigned to
  • Access to segments and reports that has been shared with manager-level people
  • Connecting location sources (e-commerce and POS) to their respective teams
  • Can assign and unassign users on their team to customers (one by one and in bulk)
  • Can assign tasks to users on their teams
  • Edit team account settings
    • Team name
    • Team address
    • Team inbox
    • Text direction
  • Invite users to their team
  • Add and remove current user to their team
  • Reactivate users from their team
  • Bulk message customers (up to 2,500 at a time)

Admin

  • Access to all teams and settings
  • Ability to switch between all teams
  • Merge customers
  • Sync data via Zapier
  • Ability to import and export customers
  • Disable users
  • Change and set users' roles
  • Access to billing information and transactions
  • Delete images or assets
  • Creating teams
  • Creating contact methods (SMS and email domains)

 

STARTER

Everyone is an Admin in the starter plan

  • Access to all teams and settings
  • Ability to switch between all teams
  • Merge customers
  • Sync data via Zapier
  • Ability to import and export customers
  • Disable users
  • Change and set users' roles
  • Access to billing information and transactions
  • Delete images or assets
  • Creating teams
  • Creating contact methods (SMS and email domains, check)