1. Help Center
  2. Messaging
  3. Writing & Sending Messages

How do I resubscribe a customer to messages?

Resubscribe a customer to messages

How to Resubscribe a Customer

A customer may use the unsubscribe option at the end of your message, preventing you from messaging them in the future. However, Endear provides you with an option to resubscribe that customer. You can only resubscribe customers one at a time

Important: Users should only be re-subscribing if they have received permission from the customer to be resubscribed.

 

1. Visit the message thread from which the customer has unsubscribed. Keep in mind that unsubscribes are unique to each email address and phone number a customer has on file. 

2. Click the Resubscribe link at the end of the message. 

3. Confirm whether you have permission to resubscribe the customer. Note that resubscribing a customer without their permission goes against our Terms of Use.

resub

permi