How do I edit or delete a task?

Edit or delete a task

If you are the creator of a task, you can edit it all its details at any time or delete it. If you are an admin, you can update a task's due date and adjust which users are assigned, or delete the task entirely. 

To Edit a Task:

  1. From your Tasks module, select the task you want to update. 

2. Edit the task the same way you would while you're creating it. You can edit every field. 

To Delete a Task: 

  1. Click the Delete button in the upper right corner of the screen to delete the task. 


Admins and creators can also restore a deleted task at any time.