Disable a team's shared inbox from your settings page. [Only accessible to admins on the Professional plan].
Every user's messaging module is divided between a variety of inboxes, including a "team inbox". The team inbox houses all messages where at least one user on the team is participating, and is accessible to all users on that team so that they can read and respond to any message that their team receives.
Depending on a single team's needs, you can opt to hide this team inbox. When you hide the team inbox, users on that team can only see the messages they participate in.
Here's how to hide the team inbox:
1. Visit the Teams section of your Settings page
2. Click on the team whose inbox you want to hide to display their related details
3. Toggle the Team Inbox setting to the No option
Keep in mind that adjusting this setting will only hide the inbox for standard users - managers and admins will maintain access to a shared, team inbox regardless of this selection.