1. Help Center
  2. Messaging
  3. Adding Recipients to Messages

How do I add or remove participants from a conversation?

Adding and removing participants from a conversation

Add participants to a thread so that they will be notified when a customer replies.

To add a participant:

 
1. From the Messaging module, select the message you want to add participants to. 
2. Click the Add button under Participants located on the right-hand side of the page, which will bring up a list of users than you can add to the thread.
Add Participents
 
3. Click the toggle next to name of the participant you want to add, then click Save. The participant(s) will now be added to the thread. Note that you can only add users who are a part of your current team. 
Toggle Screen

To remove a participant: 

Removing participants can be handy if someone no longer wants to receive notifications about new messages in a specific thread.
1. Click the x next to a participant's name on the right-hand side of the thread you want to remove the user from.
Screen Shot 2021-05-11 at 3.17.12 PM