How do I disable a team on my account?

As an admin, you can delete teams from your account at any time.

To delete teams from your account, follow the steps below. (To restore a team, click here).

 

1. Click All Teams at the bottom of your teams drop-down menu, or visit the Teams section of your settings. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-23 at 3.57.59 PM

Screen Shot 2021-03-25 at 3.55.31 PM

 

4. Click on the team you want to disable

Screen Shot 2021-06-23 at 3.54.40 PM

5. Click Disable

Screen Shot 2021-06-23 at 3.49.17 PM copy 2

6. All your disabled teams will be displayed under the Disabled tab. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-23 at 4.01.22 PM

How to restore a previously disabled team

 

1. Visit the team under the Disabled tab, and click restore. The team will move back to the Active list and be available in the Teams drop-down menu to the relevant users. 

Screen Shot 2021-06-23 at 4.01.41 PM