Applies to: All (Users, Managers, and Admins)

From within a customer's profile, you can see all the notes you or anyone else on your team has left.

Solution Overview

  1. From the Customers module, select a customer segment either created by you or shared by your team.

  2. Click Create Note to add a new one.

  3. If there is a specific action item you'd like completed by a certain date, you can also turn your note into a task

  4. Set a due date

  5. Once you've set a due date, you can also elect to have the due date recur.

  6. Once you've finished creating your note or task, you can click the customer name to return to the customer profile

How to add a note to a customers profile

Step 1. From the Customers module, select a customer segment either created by you or shared by your team. Otherwise, you can search for a specific customer in the Search bar.

Step 2. Once in a customer's profile, you'll be able to see all the notes previously added. Click Create Note to add a new one.

screenshot_7d80086c-afcb-493d-a1ec-466b5d7358a7.png (2880×1554)
screenshot_ba2831cc-4ec0-43e3-ac5b-c156c1e5d84d.png (2880×1554)
  • You can assign a note to specific users, and they will get notified so long as notifications are turned on

    screenshot_08c2c9a6-7c14-4805-8a3d-5225758ba957.png (2880×1554)

Step 3. If there is a specific action item you'd like completed by a certain date, you can also turn your note into a task by simply adding a deadline to it.

screenshot_4f99d5ce-e2f7-4268-b150-7eb547c21431.png (2880×1554)

Step 4. Set a due date by choosing either from the preset options, or by selecting a specific date on a calendar.

screenshot_c8938450-510b-4115-8410-c5d1075d8aa9.png (2880×1554)

Step 5. Once you've set a due date, you can also elect to have the due date recur. Using the resulting dropdown menu, you can have your task recur daily, weekly, monthly or annually.

screenshot_8dfbe1ee-d716-46b1-949c-31ab2c2dc490.png (2880×1554)

Step 6. Once you've finished creating your note or task, you can click the customer name to return to the customer profile. Do not click Mark Complete because that will will eliminate notifications on your task.

You should only click Mark Complete once the task has been accomplished. Note that you also have the option to mark a task as complete by hovering over the task.

screenshot_e77e62b1-2c8a-4c46-ba99-fe1accdba833.png (2880×1554)
screenshot_08028996-f566-408e-925f-f1832f1cd874.png (2880×1554)

Still Need Help?

We are happy to assist you for more 1:1 direction. Reach out to our live chat!

Did this answer your question?